Reviews From Visitors Who Have Travelled With Us On Previous Tours - Ireland US Experience

         YOUR IRELAND - YOUR EXPERIENCE
YOUR IRELAND
YOUR EXPERIENCE
Ireland US Experience
Go to content
USER COMMENTS & REVIEWS
______________________________


25
reviews
Joe and Zee
14 Aug 2019
Hey Guys awesome trip, it far exceeded our expectations. You guys definitely made it an Experience to remember for a long time. From the great History to the incredible sights and fun times spent with everybody, we couldn't have done it on our own. We've already recommended this trip to friends and family and will continue to do so. The memories with our New Friends will be remembered forever. Thank You Alan, David, Pat and Maurice
Until we meet again SLAINTE Zee and Joe
Ginny Higgins
16 Jul 2019
Brilliant, 100%!!!!

What a phenomenal organization with incredible people! Professional, efficient, welcoming, funny, adaptable - you name it. Call them immediately if you are even thinking of Ireland!!!!!!!

Jim and I can not imagine EVER going to Ireland (or Wales) without them. I met with David (a fellow Community Garden member) in the states to plan our Ireland vacation. I had a full page listing all the things I wanted to do and places I wanted to visit. I also asked for small inns so we could better meet the "people". I wanted to climb Skellig Michael (I did and you should too!). Jim wanted to play golf at Ballybunion (he did with Pat and they loved it!!!).

Alan, Pat and David provided everything and more. They are amazing. Pat is now family - we were together for a month, yes every single day (even had dinner one night with Liz, his wife). And, we also traveled with Mark, another member of the family, who joined us in Wales (where he lives).

Okay, we did all the tourist things which were terrific of course. Ireland (and Wales) are magnificent. of course. We basically circled Ireland from Dublin to Rosslare and took the ferry to Wales. In addition to the cities, we went on the rural roads and stopped at small villages along the way. For example, in Cliften we happened upon a town square Guarda concert and had time to enjoy it.

We spent a week in Wales in Cardiff and the Brecon Beacons. We also met so man...
Dorothy McKay
25 Jun 2019
Just finished a tour with Ireland Us Experience, and could not have had a better time. We explored most of the southern part of the island with our driver/guide Sean who was an absolute pro. Conscientious, witty, informative, he's a gem. Pat M. met us at the airport and genially got us right into our first tour of Dublin. Later we met Allan who had helped with the organizational part of the tour, and he was also top-notch. The planning process was so smooth, and all of our rooms/tours were excellent. We were able to adjust itinerary as we went along, which worked out very well. Even had a chance to visit one of the McGovern family's old homesteads for a lovely tea. There were 4 of us on the tour, all women, and we always felt completely safe. The van was large and comfortable, with plenty of room to spread out. A wonderful experience altogether.
Cheryl Gibbons
17 Jun 2019
This trip was fantastic. We very much enjoyed our driver Seán, felt like he was family. We did a lot every single day, and he was very flexible. Trip was well worth the cost!
Suzanne Porter
16 Jun 2019
My sister and 2 friends went on a 13 day exertion around a large part of Ireland. Our driver, Sean was great! He was informative, witty, dependable, and always the gentleman. It was well worth it, every cent of it😀
Clay Schumann
26 Sep 2018
My wife and I were fortunate enough to have taken a 10-day Tour of Ireland this past July with Ireland US Experience! From the very beginning we knew that this was the best tour available in Ireland! Allan, was great in getting us booked and informing us of anything we’d need to know before the trip! Pat was our tour guide and we couldn’t have had a better guy show us around the country! He was such a gentleman with such a warm heart and he was super welcoming. It’s almost as if he became apart of our family shortly after our welcome into Ireland. It’d be very hard to not become close with Pat. He was always there to open the door and help the ladies out of the van (which he cleaned nightly, along with fueling up. So that we always had fuel and a clean van), he always opened the door in and out of establishments, he always made sure our tables were ready at restaurants and that our rooms were ready at our hotels. But he wasn’t so professional that he didn’t have a good time, quite the contrary, Pat is great fun! We enjoyed many laughs with Pat throughout our tour, some moments I will NEVER forget! With Pat as your tour guide, your trip will be full of information, stories, and many laughs!
July is a beautiful time of year in Ireland, the weather was great, almost every day of the trip! Ireland US Experience takes care of it all, from comfortable transportation to hotel accommodations, they do it right! Pat even had water and snacks for us while in the van, every day! My ...
Wendy Sanders
11 Sep 2018
Most amazing vacation ever. Patty “no butter” was absolutely brilliant. The food, sights, music, pubs make you feel like you never want to leave. Pat made us all feel like we were family and treated us to every adventure possible. The people were so kind and polite and the scenery was breathtaking. All of our accommodations were more than what we could have ever imagined. Everything was taken care of from start to finish and all we had to do was enjoy everything Ireland had to offer.
Joan Kavooras
26 Jul 2018
Outstanding! The beautiful countryside, warm people and fantastic sites was more than I could have ever imagined. We started our tour with Pat McGovern as our guide and ended it as friends. Pat was so knowledgeable, as well as a joy to be around. Thank you Ireland US Experience for a trip of a lifetime!!
Cathy
12 Aug 2017
Best trip of our lives...Dave, Alan and Pat went above and beyond what I expected. Morse was a mobile history book. I can't believe how much we got to see and how much fun we had at night hanging out trying all the local beers with the gang. They even went out of their way to find some of us a place to go horseback riding while the guys went golfing. They took an ill member to the hospital and stayed with them until they were all set and then picked them back up to join us for the last day. I can't wait to go back and see the parts we missed...
Can't wait for the reunion!!!
Love you guys!
Cathy and Grace (Miss Florida Teen American Coed)
Erin Shabareck
25 Jul 2017
What an amazing trip. Pat, Alan, Dave and Maurice were amazing. They treated us all like family. Took us to many places that are not on an average tour. Made sure that each and everyone of us was having not a good time but an amazing time. I can't say enough how wonderful they were. We are already talking about another trip with them. If you want to travel first class, get with this company. First class all the way.
Dennis McWilliams
25 Jul 2017
I don't even know where to begin reviewing our IrelandUS Experience trip because it was all so great. The best vacation we have ever had. My wife came home from work one day and told me about IrelandUSExperience and mentioned they were doing a tour in July, 2017. Naturally, having always wanting to go to ireland it was a good fit so we booked. The first thing I want to point out in the review is how helpful they were leading up to the vacation Our plan was to pay off the trip in increments and we made a payment every three months toward the balance. They kept excellent records, collected payment through paypal and gave advance warning of when the payment would come out of my bank account. Their organization leading up to the vacation was very, very good.

The day finally arrived when we were to go to ireland. We were excited and ready. We flew out of PBI and flew to JFK. They had a representative (David) with us the whole journey. After some weather delays and airline issues (beyond the control of IrelandUSExperience) we made it to Dublin and were ready to start our vacation.

We first met our driver, Maurice (pronounced Morris). He was witty, charming, knowledgeable, compassionate and above all skilled at driving. He whipped our bus around like it was a small compact car and made us all (group of around 45) feel comfortable. After going to our hotel (more on this later), we began our tour around the first city, Dublin and then went around...
Sarj Bloom
18 Jul 2017
In May of this year we toured Ireland with Pat McGovern and had a wonderful time. Pat was like family that showed us around to places we wanted to see and places that only he knew about; that we just had to see.I would say that because of Pat we want to return to Ireland and stay in some areas that need more exploring. If you choose this service for your touring you will not be disappointed.
If you have been on group tours you know how exhausting it can be, when you have seen enough of one place and want to move on. Well with this service you are in charge and it is well worth the extra cost. l will never go to Ireland again unless we can have Pat or his service take us to places.
Sarj Bloom
18 Jul 2017
In May of this year we toured Ireland with Pat McGovern and had a wonderful time. Pat was like family that showed us around to places we wanted to see and places that only he knew about; that we just had to see.I would say that because of Pat we want to return to Ireland and stay in some areas that need more exploring. If you choose this service for your touring you will not be disappointed.
If you have been on group tours you know how exhausting it can be, when you have seen enough of one place and want to move on. Well with this service you are in charge and it is well worth the extra cost. l will never go to Ireland again unless we can have Pat or his service take us to places.
Jason and Tyrene Morgans
26 Jun 2017
In December 2016 my husband presented me with a trip to Ireland. He shared his vision with Ireland US Experience and they planned the entire adventure to six cities during seven days. We waited five months until it was time for our trip. It was certainly well worth the wait. After arriving in Ireland I learned the extent of planning and organization that went into this trip. Ireland US Experience planned and organized every last detail of our trip. Pat, the owner and fortunately for us, our tour guide, truly made the trip. He shared the history of the towns we visited, pointed out the local attractions and personalized recommendations based on what he learned about the two of us as a couple.

Pat and Ireland US Experience literally took care of everything; all of our tickets were purchased ahead of time to avoid us having to wait in line at museums and brewery tours, our car rides were stocked with waters and snacks specific to what we liked and all of my dietary restrictions, our hotel stays were not only booked ahead of time, but our luggage was already waiting in the room by the time we arrived.

A few days into our trip, we realized we had not really saved any mementos from the places we went. I do not know why I was concerned, Pat had already been collecting souvenirs and collateral from every location we visited. He presented it at the end of our trip, organized by day and city we visited.

This was the first time my husband and I travele...
Carol Quairoli
11 Sep 2016
Just returned from our Ireland vacation. What an awesome trip from start to finish. Pat goes above and beyond to ensure that you have the ultimate experience. Every mile of the way; we felt as if he was showing his family around a country that he is very proud of. He could not have been more accommodating. All the hotels were comfortable and hand picked by Pat and Alan. Itinerary was awesome, but Pat was extremely flexible if there was something in addition that we wanted to do. If I had anything negative to say; It would be that we weren't there long enough. Oh well, there's always next time. I would highly recommend anyone wanting to see Ireland, to book your trip through IrelandUsExperience!!!!
Michael & Jennifer Lawlor
12 Jul 2016
We just recently returned from our trip to Ireland and what an experience! We first met David a number of years ago in WPB, Florida at Irish Fest. Once ready we reached out to him and began the process to plan our trip. Upon arrival in Dublin we were met by Pat and a cup of coffee (much needed after the over night trip). Pat had everything ready for us and got us going on our adventure. He provided us with a GPS and cell phone in case we needed to reach out to him with any problems or questions. Every step of our trip was planned out and we arrived at each destination without issue. All hotels booked were top notch and we got to see amazing sites which were all recommended by Ireland Experience. Pat went above and beyond expectations for us and was very passionate in everything he did. He made us feel like family every step of the way. I would not hesitate to book our next trip with Pat and David in the future as well as recommending everyone to book their Ireland experience with them.
Jeff Davis & Karen Harrell
02 Aug 2015
Our IrelandUSexperience vacation far exceeded our expectations. Everything, from lodging, to meals, and transportation to perfectly selected locations was all expertly handled by Pat and Alan and staff. We had total flexibility in scheduling and weren't tied to a tour company's bus timetable. We literally had no worries.

IrelandUSexperience was for us like having family and friends in the country. We were welcomed to beautiful Ireland with open arms, taken to unforgettable places, and drank and laughed with the two best guides anyone could wish for.

Cheers, Pat and Alan. We are SO doing this again in the future.

Jeff Davis and Karen Harrell
Jupiter, FL
Nancy Oss
04 May 2015
I have been lucky to travel to many parts of the world in my life and count my trip to Ireland , with you as my guide, one of the highlights on my travels! Traveling with your small group on the very comfortable and roomy coach provided time to hear the historical details as well as the personal stories that brought laughter to all. I would highly recommend your company for anyone who is planning a trip to Ireland!
Debbie
04 May 2015
Thank you Pat and Dave I could not have enjoyed my trip to Ireland more. Touring with true natives that know the traditional but especially the not so traditional sites made every day a true adventure. I have been on many tours with guides yet found your knowledge incredible and your sense of humor delightful. I will recommend Ireland US Experience to all my friends and fellow travelers.
Mike
12 Apr 2015
Thank you Pat McGovern for making my April, 2014 visit to Ireland a memorable and terrific time!! You were an awesome tour guide and your company a pleasure to work with. From amazing golfing to site-seeing tours to Kilkenny and more, the trip was more than I’d even hoped for and expected. I highly recommend Ireland Us Experience to all!
1 2 Next

IRELAND US EXPERIENCE

Phone : USA 561-262-7087

info@irelandusexperience.com

Ireland +353-85-8664495

Ireland US Experience Ltd is incorporated and registered in the
Republic of Ireland. Company Registration Number: 559222.
Privacy Policy
Back to content